Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it is unquestionable that the internet is the best and the most prized source of information on our hand today. Whether the access to so much information brights more issues that benefits, though, is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that be able to count with this almost infinite amount of information is extremely positive to our society. this position is based on two reasons that will be analyzed thoroughly below.

Firstly, unlimited access to the information solidifies our democracy. it is vital for any citizen to know well who are the people that are trying to gain a political position. In this way, they could vote for those who are the most capable and honest, or those that represent best their interests. A compelling example of that was the last general elections in my city, Havana. one the most popular competitor for the position of major was Mr. Perez. he presented himself as a person concerned about the situation of poor people in a zone of the city very valuable for industrial corporations. To make a long history short, when he was finally elected, one of his first decisions was to move that community out of those lands where the companies desired to develop new industries. but, how the access to the information and the internet play a role in this history? The point is that if the people were investigated about him, would discover that his family was inversions in those companies, and consequently, they were known who is truly that guy and his real intentions.

Secondly, the access to the information improve our youngsters’ knowledge and prepare them to be better professionals in the future. For example, I remember when I was in the university, that I carried out a research for an assignment where I compared digital versus analogical devices. I began gathering information in the university library. As a result of the information collected, I lean to believe that in all aspect digital devices were superiors. Notwithstanding, a classmate suggested me to use the internet to find information more efficiently. when I did it, I notice that the superiority I was previously assumed was not completely correct. In fact, exist many fields were analogical devices are widely more used than digital. but, was wrong the documents I analyzed before? The short answer is not completely, the problem was that the books studied were out of date and the reality is quite different nowadays. As show this anecdote, the best is the access to the information, the more qualified are the professionals.

In summation, I am of the opinion that the opportunity to consult hundreds of different sources on the internet is clearly a privilege for our generation. this is because not only strengthen our democracy, but also enhance the new generations professional training.