Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world."

There are different opinions on the utilization of the internet in the modern world today. Some people think that modern internet technology affects a human’s life. Other people, however, argue that it is beneficial in many ways to everyone. I, myself, agree with the latter as it plays an important role in this technological world in all areas. I feel this way for three significant reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, one important reason that the usage of the internet enhances the knowledge and skills that people need most in today’s world. For instance, students utilize the internet more often to learn and know the unknown subject for their exams or assignments to solve the problems which leads to gain their comprehensive skills to find solutions. In the same way, software employees use the internet for greater awareness so that they can do their job precisely. As a consequence, the usage of the internet increases the understanding levels and capability to decode everything.

In addition, another important reason that communicating with distant relatives and friends. For instance, now-a-days people move or travel abroad for their own purposes and miss their family and friends. Due to our advanced technology, they are willing to communicate via voice call or face to face call anywhere on the network. Furthermore, many interviews and office meetings held through skype or any other video call service which uses the world wide web to discuss their opinions or ideas. As a result, the spread of networks across the globe helps out to communicate with others wherever they are.

Lastly, other than enhancing knowledge and communicating others, it helps people to buy products online. For example, people are very busy with their work and gets no time to go out for shopping. For them, online shopping websites such as Amazon, Flipkart, myntra and so on are available online and buys products like dresses, accessories, mobile accessories, electronics and so on. Even though people send gifts to family and friends through online. In the same way, people order food by their own choice by online food websites such as zomato, swiggy and etc., instead of going to distant restaurants. Consequently, online websites are very useful for them who do not want to spend their time going out.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet has a vast significant effect on people’s lives across the world. This is because learning online improves grasping power, share their ideas and online websites encourage people not to waste their precious time.