Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents are the best teachers Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Parents go through a lot of pain to bring you to this world. Therefore, they have a strong reason to see you achieve your goals and become successful in life and therefore, parents can be a better teacher to a student. Hence, I agree with the statement that parents are the best teachers.

Parents are our first teachers. We learn reading, writing, communication, food habits and other basic traits from them and anything we learn requires this basic knowledge of life. Hence, they are our best teachers as without the knowledge gained from them, there is no advanced course we could do.

Parents know us from the very first day of our lives and therefore, they are aware about every little of our weaknesses and strengths. Hence, they can teach us at a pace we understand as they are aware of our capabilities. Therefore, since, they give us a customized teaching experience like no one else, they are the best teachers. For example, we tend to rely on a doctor whom we know from ages to guide us for a healthier life style and his or her regimen will suit us perfectly. Similarly, parents who have a complete understanding of us, can give us a good lesson on a topic.

Parents are our well wishers. They shower unconditional love on us and hence, they are the most trust-worthy people in one's lives. Therefore, their teaching techniques and their knowledge will undoubtedly benefit us. Since, the main goal of a teacher is the success of his or her students, by this metric, parents have a high probability to become successful teachers.

Hence, the above points elucidate the point that parents are the best teachers in a student's life.