Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nurturing children has attracted much social concern. Some specialists believe that parents nowadays are more involved in their children’s education than parents were in the past. Personally, I hold a strong agreement with the belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is study efficiency. The fact is that parents have a deep understanding of their children's strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, by being engaged in children’s education, it is possible for parents to guide them in a suitable study way. As a result, children are supposed to activate their potential ability and study better. Consequently, the regulation of parents on their children's education plays a crucial role in stimulating the development of their academic performance. More importantly, having control over children studying creates chances for parents to provide them with helpful supports. It leads to the fact that they tend to be filled with appreciate feelings and have the motivation to pay back their parents. On that ground, needless to say, it possesses a large probability for children to put more and more effort into their studying. As a consequence, children’s study productivity is certain to be enhanced. By and large, it is highly likely that having involvement in children’s education is a good idea for parents.

On the other hand, some people might say that being much-involved children’s study prevents them from freedom on their own studying paths. Accordingly, it sets extreme stresses on them. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that parents have concerns not only about children studying but also their health and feelings. Hence, they can both go along with their children's academic paths and put everything under control. Furthermore, by taking participation in their children's education, parents stand a golden chance to deliver to them the message of sincere considerations. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they are supposed to get closer to their children and increase the mutual communication. For this reason, it encourages children to express with their parent more about everything such as their difficulties in studying, problems at schools, etc. Thus, they are inclined to be more released and feel free. Subsequently, it is more easy for children to be filled with happiness. Beyond any doubt, the idea that the involvement of parents on their children’s education extremely stresses them is possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all the factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration in order to have an appropriate decision on raising children.