Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Finding a job that is stable and decent is a challenging and crucial issue in everyone's life. While some may argue that it was easier to identify the ideal career in the past, I firmly believe that clarifying which job leads to a wonderful life is way more effortless nowadays. I consider this way based on several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, widespread access to the Internet contributes to the easy obtaining of career information. In the past, people's resources to acquire information were limited. The methods they used most were looking for books in libraries, and asking experienced acquaintances for suggestions. However, these methods to access career information are time-consuming and inefficient. In contrast, due to technological improvement, today we can easily search for massive and diverse information via electronic devices in a short time. For example, I once wanted to understand the career path of a relatively new occupation. The only thing I had to do was to open my laptop and type in the keywords relating to that occupation. In just a few seconds, I got infinite information all over the world. The Internet can not only assist me to find the career knowledge I am not familiar with but also help societies to identify what kind of job ensures a brilliant future.

Secondly, owing to the flourishing of social media, it is easy to build connections with experienced people who have already succeeded in their careers. That is to say, individuals can ensure what job leads to the perfect life by referring to the experiences of seniors. For example, my older brother who is a high-paid engineer chose his occupation by adopting the advice of a senior he met in the alumni organization from social media. If he had not built the connection with and absorbed the experiences of that senior, he would not have considered the engineering job and would not have lived a secure and successful life right now.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that identifying an ideal job is definitely more simple nowadays than it was decades ago. This is because today's wide Internet access allows people to obtain thorough information fast and effortlessly. Moreover, the development of social media lets people easily connect with experienced seniors, thereby adopting their past experiences to succeed in the future.