Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify which type of career or job lead you to a successful future.

Finding a descent, suitable, and high paying job have been a difficult challenge for graduate students. They are seeking various means to gather data about the advantages and disadvantages of careers to weigh them against each other. Some people believe that it was easier to identify a secure job in the past because jobs were not so diverse; on the other hand, from my vantage point, I believe that, nowadays it is easier to identify what type of job would lead you toward a successful future because we have access to numerous data about jobs and the information is more clear now in regard to the past.

First and foremost, due to diverse ways to get information, we can better identify a suitable career. In our modern era, we have access to the Internet and its vast websites, many magazines about finding jobs, and so on. As a result, we can make a decision much faster and with a better precision. Just by surfing some related websites about the range of salaries or their benefits such as health insurance, we can compare them together and reach a decisive conclusion. Conversely, by the technological revolution, people had access to very limited news about each job and their characteristics. Recently conducted research from a well-known university from my country shows that people searching the Internet for acquiring data from the web have a better chance to find a more secure job. Thus, the better we can find information, the higher we have the chance to become successful in the future.

Furthermore, the data we can find is much more reliable and clearer than the past. Due to high standard regulations and procedures in different countries, companies, businesses, organizations, and governments must publish precise information about their rate of salary, tax, working hours, insurance, and so forth. Consequently, we have a better chance to find these valid information and compare them to reach a conclusion. For example, construction companies, private companies, and industries release their entire policies on the Internet, so we can investigate through them and find the desired information. In contrast, in previous generations, our grandparents didn't have access to these approaches, and they must rely on their parents or their family members to decide which career would lead them to a bright future. Thus, the more flawless the means of gaining information, the more reliable finding the jobs.

All in all, although some people may think that due to simpler situations and limited jobs in the past people could find their desirable job, I strongly believe that due to our present facilities which pave the way for us to find wider and clearer information, we have a better chance in finding an appropriate profession. It will be predicted that by the 2050, people will have chosen their jobs only by gaining information from the Internet.