Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Chief executives and managers have been debating over assigning tasks to their workers in order to make them satisfied. They are thinking about novel methods to increase the company's productivity rate via workers satisfaction. Meanwhile, some of them believe that if workers do specific tasks, they can become an expert in their field and accordingly satisfied. Some believe that by allocating different types of duties, they can become more satisfied. I agree with the late view. Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks because they can use and show their talents, and they may not become tired of a regular work.

First and foremost, by sticking to fix routine tasks on and on, we may become exhausted. All of us know that when we do a repetitious work on and on for a long time we may become fatigued. As a result, we cannot accomplish our jobs in a well manner. We may use to do our duties for a long time and even don't enjoy doing it anymore. This can also lead to declination in the rate of productivity of the company. By doing different types of tasks we can maintain our passion about the job we work in. Moreover, we can never acquire new skills by doing repetitive tasks. Recently conducted research from the University of Stanford shows that worker doing different tasks during their working schedule are more knowledgeable and more competent. Thus, the more we stick to a routine daily timetable, the more we may become exhausted.

Furthermore, by doing variable chores, workers can show their talents, and become more satisfied. As we know, diverse tasks need different skills. Hence, by doing many different chores we may explore numerous talents in ourselves. For instance, I worked in a website design company as a programmer, but I didn't know about my skills in graphic designing until my boss gave me a shot in graphic design. After doing a couple of projects in this field, I totally switched my career toward this path. Besides, should we accomplish a lot of task, we can fortify our talents. Trying different work fields can boost our creativity because we can use our various skills together and bring about a new solution. As a proverb says "what you think about, bring about". Consequently, exploring and using our diverse talents can help us to sense the feeling of fulfilment about our job and ourselves. Hence, the more we try new tasks, the more we become satisfied.

All in all, trying different tasks not only can help us to find our hindered abilities which we may not know about them, it can help us to not become hopeless in the long run. It will be predicted that, by the 2050, most companies will have planned to rotate their employees in separate divisions to give them an opportunity to experience new tasks.