Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify which type of career or job lead you to a successful future.

career is one of the most important aspects of life and determines who we are and where we belong. personally, i believe that modern career options are too broad and complex to determine and secure one's life compared to those of the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explain in the following essay.

First of all, in the age of information everything is more connected than ever. because of the interconnection and interdependencies, one field is not enough to explore and cannot provide neccesities for modern people, and there are many variables and factors to affect one's career. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. my major is physics and as a scientist of one of the fundamental fields, i need to learn and research more about advanced studies of my field. Just having physics knowledge is not enough for me because it seems as science progress more it amalgamates all natural sciences such as physics, biology, chemistry and so on. When i read scientific paper, most paper of my field contain information of not only physics, but other natural science fields and also computer technology and so on. In my work, i need to calculate a physical process in computer and in order to that i need to know computer programing and writing codes. compared to us, modern physicists, previous eras of physicists usually calculated by hand and run test in labrotary with simple tools and it was much easier to master a given subject.

Secondly, people in the past had more simple and secure positions in their jobs. In the past, especially before 2000s the general phase of society was slower than that of today, and once people got their jobs or pursued one careers, they usually lasted long and more secure, but for today, competition for a certain job or career is fierce and requires constant growth. For instance, in my grandmother's era in my country, people usually did certain things for their whole career years without changing or learning new things. if for example you were a director of a company or driver of a truck, you would be this way until your retirement. but in modern times you need to be the best and learn to from your local community from whole world and what the people of your same generations doing. if you cannot adapt this fast chaning phase, there is no success for your career.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that compared to the past, modern career and jobs are more complex and difficult to succeed. this is because everything is more connected than ever and phase of today's society is more fast.