Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past people ate food that was better for their health than they do today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we can always hear about some concerns from the public that the increasing level of various kinds of pollution influences us in many ways, such as water pollution, air pollution and so on. Someone could have been worried about whether the quality of food eaten by us today is worse than it used to be. However, in my opinion, such concerns are incorrect, and now we are enjoying more high-quality food than we used to have.

First of all, the restriction of the utilization of chemical fertilizer ensure us to harvest vegetables contained with substance which let us healthy. As we all know, the abuse of chemical fertilizer may have a significantly negative impact on soil, which makes the soil become poor. In addition, vegetables planted with chemicals taste not as healthy and delicious as planted with bio-fertilizer. For example, my hometown used to famous for its agricultural products, such as rice, peaches and pears, while the flavor of the products was plain, which had no attraction to consumers. After several years from the publishing of the restriction of utilization of chemical fertilizer, our peaches and rice have been greatly welcomed by the citizens because they are more delicious and healthier than before.

What's more, with the more restrict rules of raising animals, we can take better charge of conditions of the environment, food and other conditions related to make animals healthier. Without these controls, some potential dangerous could have been ignored by us, which may lead to serious problems. For example, my hometown is known as a famous specie of crab. However, the wild crabs living in the river have some nasty smells like gasoline. The gasoline leak from the ship is responsible for the nasty smell, which let the crabs contain toxic substance in their body. I used to hear about the news that citizens eaten wild crabs were sent to the hospital because of the toxic substance several years ago. While the domestic crabs are raised in the clean pond with controlled and safe food, which ensures their health and good tasty. Now people in my hometown prefer to eat domestic crab and almost nobody have interests in having wild one.

To sum up, with the development of technology in agricultural, it is widely acknowledged that we can enjoy healthier and more delicious food than before. So we don’t have too much necessary to worry about whether our food is healthy.