When students study these days many of them also do other things at the same time for example use their phones spend time on the Internet or listen to music Do you agree or disagree that such activities have a bad effect on learning

Nowadays, it is widely acknowledged that technology development brings us increasing convenience in our daily life, such as online shopping and so on. With more and more citizens enjoying benefits from technology, some parents have concerns about whether doing other thing such as using their phones, taking their time on internet surfing and enjoying melody during study time could have disturb to their study efficiency. In my opinion, I agree with the view that there are some negative effects on learning.

First of all, lack of self-control ability is quite common in most of the students, which causes negative on study when they are disturbed by other things. Internet surfing and listening to music is so attractive to them that concentrating themselves in study is such a tough task. For example, because of lacking of self-control, I used to be addicted to surf online when I was enrolled in middle school since there are numerous information attracted me a lot, such as science fiction and animations. Most of my spare time were consumed with science fiction and animations, so that my academic performance became worse because little time do I spend on studying. Finally, in order to achieve a better score, my parents gave me another phone only with basic function.

What's more, doing lots of things at the same time could have decreased the efficiency of learning, which has negative impact on cultivating good study habits such as concentration and so on. As we all know, good study habits benefit us a lot, which makes us easier to grab knowledge and vice versa. For example, when I didn't finish my homework until 11 p.m. or later when I was disturbed by other things, while after giving up the habit that doing other things while studying, finishing homework before 9 p.m. was no longer a difficult task for me.

To sum up, the students ought not to study while doing other things which attracts their mind.