When students study these days, many of them also do other things at the same time, for example, use their phones, spend time on the Internet or listen to music. Do you agree or disagree that such activities have a bad effect on learning?

There are different ways in the study method by students these days. Some students prefer to do other things as the same time they are studying whereas some others might inclined toward the view that it is better not to do other works during the study. I, nonetheless, am a favor of the first opinion and believe that it would be better for the students to do some other things during their studies, such as using the cell phones, exploring the internet and so on. In the following paragraphs, some conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The first reason coming to my mind is that doing some stuff during the study time would help to students to improve their learning process. Indeed, using the internet would provide a variety of information for students using which they can enhance their knowledge about a topic or a specific issue. Take me as an example. I often use the internet during my study English language. I can broadly learn about collocations, grammars, and some exceptions. Although there are particular books presenting mentioned information specifically, not only can I get access to various references and resources including them, but also it is cheaper to use electronic books or websites than to buy papered books. Additionally, it obviously is easier to search by keywords on the internet than searching in the big books with lots of information on it which seems confusable and time consuming to find determined information. Moreover, by growing usage of cell phones, nowadays there are many useful applications that students can employ them in order to enhance the quality of their studies. For example, dictionaries provide the definition of words by their pronunciation, which can greatly affect the language learning ability of the students.

Another equally noteworthy point in supporting my opinion is that there are some options which seem to promote the efficiency of the students during the study. For instance, students can relax and freshen themselves by giving their short breaks between the study and listening to the music whenever they feel bored. In my opinion, monotone studying without fun may be really tedious and it hardly causes to productivity. Again, take me as an example. I usually check my email and social networks when I feel I am getting bored and sleepy. It makes me fresh to surfing the internet and listening to the music or chatting with my friends and knowing about their proceeding process. A recent research conducted by psychologists in the Oxford University has revealed that students who are using the internet or listening to the music during their studies are often more successful and proficient. They stated these kinds of activity trigger special parts of the brain which are getting inefficient during successive hours of study. So, it is highly recommended to do these types of things at the same time of studying