When students study these days many of them also do other things at the same time for example use their phones spend time on the Internet or listen to music Do you agree or disagree that such activities have a bad effect on learning

Nowadays, with the development of science and technology, most students are studying using electronic devices. Therefore, many people are discussing this study method. Some people say that these Internet activities are helpful for studying, while others say that they are a hindrance to studying. I agree with the latter suggestion. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, the temptation of smartphones is enormous. Students usually use their smartphones or computers to find words or do research. However, many students tried to do data research at first, but as time went by, they chatted with friends, watched YouTube and did Instragram, so there are many cases where three hours have passed. Like this, the world of smartphones is like a black hole, taking all our time and spirit away. For example, I used to go into my smartphone to find English words and spent two hours watching YouTube.

Next, our eyes get tired after using a smartphone. A smartphone is an object containing many electromagnetic waves. Therefore, not only does it hurt our eyes, but it also affects our bodies badly, depriving us of energy and making us tired even when studying. In fact, if I always use my smartphone during break time, I can not concentrate and feel sleepy when I start studying again. Like this, smartphones rather interfere with studying.

Lastly, music makes us unable to concentrate on our studies. When you study, you have to concentrate on one thing. Students can study well only when they concentrate like this, but when they listen to music, most of their studies are cut off. Also, when you listen to music, you spend time choosing music and you listen to music as if you are studying. If you keep doing this, you will have a bad study habit. For instance, my grades continued to drop as I studied while listening to music. At that time, I did not know the reason, but now that I think about it, my concentration decreased because I studied while listening to music.

This is why I think using phones or listening to music has a bad effect on learning. Thus, I think the best way to study is to concentrate when studying and play comfortably when playing.