Do you agree or disagree? People nowadays are more willing to help other people (giving food or clothing) than in the past.

No one can deny that people need to each other in the different situations. There are some circumstances that someone can decrease the burden of someone else by giving him a hand, by giving food, money, clothing and so forth. Some people might be inclined toward the opinion that people nowadays are more willing to help other people than in the past. I, nevertheless, am in favor of the idea that people were more enthusiastic to help others in the past. In the following paragraphs, some conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The main reason is that these days, the population has been grown increasingly and in proportion with this, demanding of job and work has been increased. The more demands of jobs, the more difficult finding job, and consequently, making money. Needless to say, the competition for getting a lucrative job has made it exclusively possible to people to find an appropriate job which makes them able to afford their own subsistence, not to consider helping other people. According to statistics, the rate of unemployment was highly increased to 42% compared to ten years ago, which it was 15%. As a result, the ability of people to provide a suitable life has decreased significantly. For example, there are plenty of graduated students who are searching a typical job, but they less succeed to find it with regard to terrible economic situation and recession. Thus, it is not possible for them to even think about helping other people by giving them some necessary goods and food.

Another noteworthy point is that nowadays, it is far more difficult to trust people since all of us hear some news about people who swindle other people to get money from them by showing themselves as needy and poor people. They dress in a way which is looked to be miserable persons and attract the other people's compassion and sympathy by asking them money, food or some other kinds of help. For example, a couple of days ago, when I was walking to the university, I saw a man who asked me some money to pay his health expenditure. I trust him because he seems too poor to be able those expenses. Thus, I gave him some amount of money. Afterward, I saw that he went to another person and told him the same things and asked him money for the same reason. I found he was a swindler and I took a negative view after that event.

In conclusion, I have come to believe that people were keener to help other people in the past compared to these days.