Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Every country has lots of new things to know and there are some ways to learn about a country. Some people may hold the view that the best way to know about a country is reading its history books or visiting some related websites whereas I believe that visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country. In the following paragraphs, some conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The main reason is that you can found much information about the culture of a country by visiting its historical places and museums. In the museums, you can be aware of the political hierarchy of regimes which dominated (governed) on a country, the kings, the battles between that country and other countries in the past, and some remained historical relics. According to a famous statement, the past of a country builds its future. So, you can realize what things were sanctified (holy/ sacred) for the people of that country by seeing their trophies. You would be able to know about rituals and rites of the country by visiting their antique stuff, paintings, musical instruments, etc. in the museums. Take the Golestan Palace, which has remained from the Ghajaar period in Iran and is a museum to public visiting now. You can find plenty of furniture, paintings, dishes, jewelries and so on. By visiting museums, you will even be aware of ancient industries of a certain country. It would be possible, For instance, by viewing the stones used in the jewelries and the aircrafts.

Another equally noteworthy point is that by visiting museums, you could be familiar with some artists of a country. For instance, there are numerous paintings on canvas in the Louvre Museum at France painted by Leonardo Da vinci. In some of them, Da vinci depicted the people's lifestyle at that era. Their clothing, trade, and predominant occupation on that period of time are obvious in his paintings. Moreover, in Photography museums you can get some information in the photos. For example, in the Negaarestan museum in Iran, there is a photo which demonstrates the first time when the telephone was entered in Iran by Mozafaredin Shah, about 150 years ago.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned, I have come to believe that visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country. As a matter of fact, there are some other reasons that can be invoked to support my point of view, but let's suffice to this.