Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past young people depended on their parents for making decisions. Today, young people are better able to make decisions on their own.

Teenage years are the turning point of one's life in the course of which life skills are acquired and manifold aspect of teenagers' personality are formed. Hence, activities performed during these years play a consequential role in forging one's characteristics with effects being far-reaching and sweeping. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether young people should try to rely on themselves when it comes to decisions making or rely on their parents. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that people nowadays with the advent of sophisticated technology are more able and mature enough to count down on themselves. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that people have always tried and bent over backward to make sound and subjective decisions in their personal lives in order to guarantee their future lives. Broadly speaking, rely on parents while making a decision might not work properly owing to the fact that their thinking has obsoleted. As a tangible example, vast majorities of young people prefer to get help from technology like the internet because everything can be found in it. If young people run into a huge problem and they need to make a sound decision, they could easily surf the net and find what they need because the internet is able to cover all questions in different realms like politic, economic, social structure and so forth. To elucidate more on this issue, not only can young people make the best decisions with the help of up to date information but also can improve their social activities to a great extent.

Another equally protuberant point in corroborating my stance is that in today's hectic city of life, young people are mature and cognizant enough to take every positive and negative of a consequence into consideration when it comes to decisions making. If we take a minute to ponder over it young people are now courage and they take risks in order to be successful in their decisions. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that maturity, courageous, bravery, genius are among significant hallmarks that young people in the past were excluded from having them. Indeed, these features could have positive effects on decisions that young people make in their lives.

However, every coin has to sides. Parents are experienced and knowledgeable persons that experienced various situations in their whole lives. So, asking help from parents not only can help us choose the best way to make a decision but also can help us not to do something wrong. Arguably, hardly can any decision become successful without consulting with parents. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal viewpoint.