Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past young people depended on their parents for making decisions. Today, young people are better able to make decisions on their own.

As some people may hold the view that the young people all the times are depended on their families to make a decisions; however, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that nowadays the young people are better in the making sole decisions. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding and conspicuous reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which advocates my idea is the alteration of lifestyle. It is lucidly obvious that there is a huge difference and gap between the paternal relationships of the past and now. For instance, 50 years ago, when my father was the child in his family, his relationships with his parents was defined completely various than my links with my parents. He had to obey in any situation; he did have no any choice or option to express his desire contradicted with his family. On the other hand, currently I can assert my viewpoints and sights with no any barrier or obstacle. Thus, nowadays the adolescents have this chance to express their attitude and inclination freely and they are not dependent on their families any more.

The second reason is that the today's young people are more self-dependent. In comparison of the past lifestyle, the young individual who is 18 years old has this right to live sole and lonely. This condition forces him/her to be responsible and self-dependent, since there are no any advocates and adherences form his/her family members. Consequently, this person can make the decision easier than the young people in the past. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own experience. I am living lonely since my 18 years old, when I had to live in Tehran for my education, and now I feel a bulk difference in my personality. I obtain the self-esteem, responsibility, and self-confidence. Consequently, in the most of critical situations I make my own decision with no any hesitation.

The last reason which confirms the accuracy of my perspective is that today's young are more informative. There is a list of the informative and comprehensive resources of information and data, which convey, update, and promote the individual's knowledge. The young generation is not exceptional from these individuals. According to the noteworthy intelligible research conducted in my country, more than the sixty nine percent of informative links' consumers in Tehran are the teenagers and adolescence. As a matter of fact, the amplified utilization of the informative links by the young people, makes them more wise and intelligible. Hence, they can make their decision based upon the wise, open, and well- developed mind and thought.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead to the conclusion that nowadays the young people can easily make their own decision solely.