Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives Use specific reasons and examples to su

Some young people don't know what to do after their college, others may have difficulties to choose the suitable graduate schools for them. There are many young people can't make a good decision. I disagree with this statement because of lacking experience, plentiful choices, and the myopia.

First, young people nowadays don't have experience in making decisions. Their parents have built a strong plan for them to face the modern society. For example, the young people in my country usually have to learn how to play musical instruments when they were an elementary school student. Musical teacher usually assign a instrument to him without asking his opinion. They don't have a chance to explore different kinds of instruments and make their own choice. Similarly in choosing their university. If you were a student who has never made a choice on your own, you would probably listen to others' opinion and finally choose the school only based on the ranking.

Second, modern society offers a wide range of choice and excessive information. To be more specific, young people can't make better decision since there's too many choice and decision. For instance, most of young people have to buy a laptop when they became a college student. There are high-performance laptop, light and potable laptop, and the laptop with good color accuracies. If you were a buyer, you would have searched the forums to get some review on these laptops. However, you can screening the right information on these website. Therefore, you don't know how to choose a laptop.

Another concern is that young people are myopia. That is to say they didn't think over a long horizon. For example, after they get their first salary, they may rush to the club to celebrate with friends or buying a video games. They don't build a complete and stable financial plan. They regard their work is not temporary so they didn't leave some part of their salary as cushion for the unexpected medical expense. As a result, they may go into poverty if there's some unexpected events.

In conclusion, as for lacking experience, excessive choices and myopia, I think that young people today can't make a better decisions on their own life.