Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

It is natural that we tend to want something different in lives. Though some people disagree with the statement. I believe that people never feel satisfied with what they have and always want something more for three main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, people tend to find what they don’t have instead of looking what they have already possessed. For example, I bought a new smartphone last year and it was still good to use. However, I still want to buy a new one because there are many smartphones that are better than the one I have.

Secondly, people always forgot the old one when they get a new one. To be specific, I keep buying new clothes though I already have abundant of clothes in my closet. In fact, I only wear them a few times because I always wear new clothes and forgot the old ones.

Finally, new things tend to be more attractive to people. For instance, my brother had lots of Lego, but whenever the Lego company published a new collection, he will beg my mom to buy for him.

In conclusion, people will not satisfy with what they have because they tend to look for things that they do not have. They always forgot what they have bought after they bought new ones. In addition, new things are more attractive to us. That’s why we never feel satisfied.