Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

The way and style that people wear their clothes is one of the important things that show characteristics of them. It is possible that some people behave differently when they clothe different clothes, but also you can see some people in different clothes without any changing in their behavior. In my view, generally clothes have influence on behavior of people for two important reasons.

The main reason is that people look differently when they change their clothes. When you wear wear different clothes, you think that people watch you differently, and so you change your behavior. My brothers experience is a compelling example of this. He took a trip last year to Turkey for fun and he had forgotten bring comfortable clothes to wear during his trip. So he had to wear suit that he had wore. He says that during a week that he was in Istanbul he wasn’t comfortable and he hadn’t fun because he thought that people was watching him as business man not a tourist ans so he conformed his behavior.

Another reason is that you wear clothes based on work that you do. People wear different clothes when they are in different situations. For example when you want go to gym you wear sport clothes and when you work in an office or you are in a meeting your suit is mandatory. I remember that when I was working for an export/import company, I attended a formal meeting that all men were in suit but on of them had wore casual clothes. I remember that during the meeting he was uncomfortable and full of stress because he was distinct in meeting room. This example shows that we have to wear suitable clothes for different situations.

In conclusion, though some people think that type of clothes don’t influence the behavior of them, I strongly oppose this idea because people look you differently when you wear different clothes and also you have to wear suitable clothes based on your working condition. Finally I can say that we have to be meticulous about our clothes because It has influence on your confident and can change the attitude of people to you.