Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Our appearances is a very important part of our lives. Our appearance determines what people think about us. Some people believe that the clothes that we wear influence the way we behave, others disagree. In my opinion, they do influence our behaviour for two important reasons.

The main reason is that we always put on different clothes in different situations and our appearance definitely is influenced by our condition and the place that we are going. If we want to be funny, we use colorful and funny clothes and if we want to be sad and we want everyone knows that we are unhappy, we put on dark clothes. For example, in my country, many religious people put on black clothes when a sacred one is dead and everyone knows that they are unhappy because of their martyrdom. As you can see, it is very important to choose what you were because many people that do not know you decide about your personality by your appearances.

Another reason is that our clothes influence the way people treat us and the way that they treat us affect our behavior. For example, we put on convenient clothes when we are with our friends but we use different and more formal clothes when we are at work. I remember that when I went to my friend's party after work and I did not have enough time to go home and change my clothes. So, I just went there after work with my official clothes. I remember that day was awful because I visited some of my friends after years and they acted really different with me and it made me feel uncomfortable and I just could not be funny. I just sat all that night and make smile to other people. This example taught me that my appearance really influences my behavior because it affects the way other people behave toward me.

In sum, whether our clothing influence the way other people act or the way also we act others, what you wear has a strong effect on your behavior. So, it is important that we all choose what we wear very carefully.