Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The people that we work with them is really important in our success. Many people think that study ing hard in university is enough for them to be successful; others would disagree. In my opinion, it is really important to know many known people in the field that we are working for the following reasons.

First and foremost, someone who is known in the job that we just started has many knowledge about that job and can help us a lot. For example, about five years ago, after finishing my study on engineering in Tehran University, me and my friend start to work in a company that was really great and known. All the people there were knowledgable and they helped us a lot and we learnt a lot. After a year all of us were really best in our major and also in our work that lost of companies send us requests to work for them. We could never be as successful as we become in a year in that company if we did not work with that knowledgeable coworkers who helped us alot.

Another reason is that if some one who has a lot of background in his job and knows lots of best people in that field can help you to connect with the strong people in your job. For example, after three years of working in that company, I decided to strat my own work and my boss and my colleagues were really supportive. They help me a lot to become known and they connect me with their costumers and so I grow as fast as possible and after half a year I was one of the best in my job.

Third, I think studying hard without relation with other people just make you an accademic person who can barely become known and get help from others. I remember, when I was in university I had a friend who studied hard but he was really weak in talking to other people and to become friend with his classmates. He was always the best in university and unlike him, I was always the worst person in my coarses but after finishing our studies and become graduate from university, I was more successful than him, because I am a social person and I try to become friend with all the people that I thing are sucessful or are really good in my major. Thus, I used this feature and it helped me a lot in my life.

All in all, many would believe that study hard is more important and it gives you one handred percent success, but as you can see studying hard is nothing if you do not know many people and you cannot use the power of relation with best ones in your field and your job.