Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

I believe that traveling to a foreign country is more beneficial than having a trip inside my country for a few reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason is learning a new language. When someone travels to a different country he needs to communicate with the people there. He needs a taxi to take him to his hotel room, he wants to order food from the restaurant, he should buy his medications from the pharmacy, etc. Consequently, he will start learning the basic language, so he can speak with the native people of this country. For example, I traveled to France last year, and I was lost at the beginning because I couldn’t speak French and communicate with the French people, but later I started learning the essential French words gradually until I became fluent. If the trip was inside my country, I would not have this experience.

The second reason is to try new food. Different countries have different types of food. Although sometimes we find Chinese, Italian, Asian, Mexican, or Lebanese restaurants in our cities, their food taste differently than the original ones. For this reason, if someone loves to try an international meal, he should eat it in its original place. For instance, my Mexican friend told me that in the United States, the Mexican restaurants do not use the same spices they use in Mexico, and their food in Mexico taste a lot better. In comparison, all the cities in my country have the same kind of, and people would not be able to eat different things if they travel domestically.

Third, when we travel outside our countries, we will see new kinds of natural beauties. Each country has something special that other countries do not have. Some countries have beaches, other have mountains and deserts. So, traveling internationally will allow us to see new natural features that we have not seen before. For example, my country only has two rivers and one mountain, and I had never seen beaches and seas until I came to the United States.

In conclusion, travelling internationally has many benefits over traveling within our countries. When we travel to a new country, we can learn new languages, try different types of food, and see new natures.