Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Not long ago there were a time that due to lack of the adequate transport system people didn’t travel much or even if they did it was so slow that going abroad was just a far-fetched dream. But in this advanced era with extensively developed technology, people are constantly looking for ways to run away from the hustle and the bustle of the urban zones and what is better than a trip even a brief one.

Choosing a place for a trip is highly depended to factors like the financial affordability, time available for the trip or even to the visa permission these days. The major reason why people choose to go on a trip in domestic cities can be the high cost of travelling abroad which is exactly the contrary in countries with high cost of livings. Additionally, the visa issues and the high level of stress and the anxiety has accommodated some people to choose their own country on the foreign ones. For instance, it was this summer that my family and I applied for the tourism visa for Canada but after a month we got the rejection mail which was so depressing for us that after spending a huge amount of money on applying and having a trip to another country for giving our biometrics.

Tourism industry has become a huge lucrative income for lots of the countries although some are more prosperous than others. However, the money flow is not the only fruit of this industry, thanks to it nowadays people know more about other countries including their culture, weather, outstanding monuments and also their history which is a great achivement for countries with advantagouse and effectual tourism and for people who travel to foreign countries. Furthermore, this industry has help countries to attract imigrants and international students from all over the world which is a highly profitable and it’s role in country’s economy is indespensable also, it has changed lots of people lives and made them able to get education in high quality and be effective in future for both their country and the world.

Personally saying, we all know plenty about our country and it’ history but when it comes to other countries not a lot to say which is a pity. Humanity started as one and it should countinue as one and getting the opportunity to know about other people with variety of cultures, like their foods, or different history and the factors helped them to grow and extent their country or their secret and prior reason of development or how they manage their country or their technology all can be inspiring to people from other countries.

Consequently, though countries try to motivate their own citizens to have a domestic travel for economic reasons, and their great attempt to appeal foreign people, I always prefered the trips out side if the country for the influence it has on boardening my horizons and vasting my knowledge about the life.