Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country that from traveling to foreign countries.

It has been shown through the centuries that people travel for different purposes. Some may take on business trips and some may consider traveling as a means of lowering their daily tensions and getting relaxed. When it comes to the recreational aspect of traveling, I, personally, believe that it's both beneficial and economical for people to go on a trip within their home country. I will provide some reasons and points hereunder to substantiate my idea.

To begin with, from an economic perspective, by traveling inside the country, people enjoy cheaper means of transportation and accommodation. To be more specific, the most used and convenient way of overseas trips is through airplanes, which forces passengers to spend more money on their commuting. However, since the distances are shorter within their own country, they can use other inexpensive options like buses, trains, or even their own private cars. Moreover, sometimes individuals may have the chance to stay in their acquaintances' homes. My real-life experience can drive this concept home. When I was heading to Germany, I had to pay for a considerable amount of money just to make sure the travel agency would do my travel arrangements properly. Not only had I been obliged to spend more money on my flight but also I threw away around a thousand dollars on the hotel fees during a week.

Secondly, getting in trouble during the vacation, it's more likely to get access to the help sooner inside the home country and not abroad. People are more familiar with the rules of their own lands and they will be able to reach their families and friends easier there. Therefore, in case of an emergency, they can simply enjoy these advantages. For instance, ten years ago, when I was traveling from the North to the South of our country, a bunch of thieves attacked me, and I had lost my luggage. The only asset I had was my carry-on bag which contained neither cash nor credit cards. As a result, since I had an emergency fund deposited in my bank account, I went to the nearest bank to make a withdrawal. Meanwhile, my father reached me as soon as possible for any further assists. Hadn't I been In our country, it would have been the worst travel experience for me.

To sum up, considering all the aforementioned points and reasons into account, people's will benefit more when they decide to move around their own country. It is because they can handle their trip more economically and because in urgent situations they can solve their problems easier.