Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that education is a completely specific and independent science which teachers spend a long time to become a skillful person on it. So, people believe that co-workers or classmates have not requirement eligibility to teach others. Therefore, I, to a great extent disagree with this idea that people learn things better from those at their own level that from those at a higher level.

First and foremost, teaching methods make the learning process more effective in people. For example, a mathematics teacher can teach difficult questions really easier for children than one other student. First, teachers have broad knowledge around the subject, besides they have a lot of work experience with different students with different ability and intelligence. Second, it is less likely that students become confused from teachers explanations. For example, when I was a biology student, during a discussion about class topics between students, we most times became even more confused. In this type of communications, each student looks at to the subject from its own point of view and sometimes it is incorrect. Thus, they give each other inaccurate details.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that it is possible that students or co-workers create some negative feelings in questioner. For example, in high school, one of my friends ask an approximately stupid question from the smart student in the classroom. Unfortunately, she strongly became the case of mocking and fun in front of others. She was so sensitive and after this happen to withdraw from courses.

Finally, yet importantly, by getting advice from a good instructor we people save a lot of times. If we receive some wrong details about an important task and obtaining a bad result, it could cause the worst circumstance for people. However, the responsibility for this mistake would be with the person who has done it. So, it is very important to get information from a solid and expert person.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that people learn things better for teachers' or supervisors' than from some people at their own level. Because teachers and supervisors are expert people in training people, and it can avoid a lot of possible negative consequences.