Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things they don’t enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people have things that they really don’t like to do. I think we should get used to do these things because in life there would be a great deal of unusual situations where you probably couldn’t refuse to do this. This is a basic of our life. There are many things we have to do in both our personal and professional lives that we may not enjoy. In addition, sometimes by doing these things, we actually learn to like them.

We actually don’t know what will happen today or tomorrow. In life there will be a lot of situations where you would probably have to do this. Thus, we should accustom to do things that we don’t like to do. Who likes going to the doctor or dentist? Who likes changing the oil of a car? Who likes going for a walk with dog in winter or cold weather? Who likes to eat onion? We have to go to the doctor or dentist because we are probably ill. We have to change the oil of our car because we couldn’t get to work, or class. Anyway we do these things in many cases because we understand that we need to maintain our personal properties like health, car, dog and etc.

Similarly, our professional or student lives are filled with tasks that aren’t fun, but that are necessary part of our jobs. For example, I don’t like to write essays, but I have to write because this is a part of my future test for that I’m preparing now. There are many people with work that they really don’t enjoy but they do their work because this is a part of their professional responsibility and they earn money to satisfy needs of their family.

However, by doing these things repeatedly we find out that it’s very interesting and useful for us. In the course of time we understand that it’s inseparably part of our life and we like to do such things. For example, I didn’t like to eat carrot but after some time I liked to eat.

To sum, not everything in our life is fun. Some kind of job we like, some kind of job we don’t like. But we try to find the job which we more enjoy. If we are wrong don’t be upset. Not everything is lost. You can start over your life.