In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or television or of studying at traditional schools. Which would you prefer? Use reasons and specific details to explain your choice.

Some people prefer to study at traditional schools because of communication with students and teachers which improves social skills. However, I prefer to study at home by using a number of technologies such as computers, television because of benefits for the government. Moreover, technology makes studying easier and comfortable by saving money and time.

First of all, the 21st century has brought a lot of technological innovations into our lives and in future it is more likely to grow even further. Therefore, we have to keep up with this growth and apply them in every realm of life. By using technology in education the government will benefit financially greatly. According to the statistics, USA spend more than 40% of its budget every year which can be directed to another crucial industries such as health care by using technology. For example, if the government uses these innovations, the high school students will be studying at their homes, so the country will be able to cut off school buses or reduce the amount of schools that don’t perform well around the country and so on. In brief, governments would save a lot of money by using technology in education.

Secondly, technology would make student’s life easier and they would be able to save money. When college students study their courses at homes they could save a lot of money on commuting to colleges. Also, the online programs and courses cost cheaper than regular or traditional classes, so students could save up money on tuitions and do not take students loans which are very hard to pay back. Moreover, in most cases college students have to live apart from their parents which is another huge expense for parents to pay for their kid’s living on campus or apartment. Therefore, if the technology provides such convenience why not should we take advantage of it?

Last but not least, in future technology would also save students’ time which is a real opportunity to organize their time more freely. In traditional way of studying students spend half the day at schools, not to mention commuting time which is at least an hour. It makes the students exhausted and that is why most of them fail their exams and midterms. In future with technology the students would have opportunity to schedule their time as they want. They can take all the classes in the morning and spend the rest of the day doing their hobbies, working, or even attending gym classes. That is going to be a super comfort for all students.

When all is said and done, if the technology provides such a chance to live with comfort and easiness, then we have to take advantage of it because we can save time and money, and, the government would profit of it.