Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “People should keep trying to reach their goals, even if they seem impossible to achieve.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Generally speaking, as human beings, we believe that achieving paramount goals is one of the most essential things that we hold on to in our lives. Personally, I believe that reaching impossible goals makes people feel satisfied and happier. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief is people need goals to have a passion for life. Needless to say, passion makes people feel happy and hopeful and gives them the meaning of life. In addition, studies by psychologists have shown that happiness and satisfied feelings could be paramount indications of productive people who are trying to achieve their impossible objectives. My example is a compelling illustration of this. I read once in a psychology magazine about a study held about the number of suicide in the United States. This study mentions about the majority of suicide cases constitute jobless people without any goals, which I believe they do not feel the aforementioned feelings. Moreover, the same study modeled a system to predict happiness indicator verse unproductive people, which it is showing as happiness decreases the less productive people are. It concluded that people should have their own goals to keep a happy and healthy life, because if they stop trying they would not have one.

Furthermore, some people believe that achieving their desired goals would make the world a better place to live. These goals could contribute and lead to new advancement and development of the human being. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I work as an aerospace engineer in a research center. When I just joined the center I was holding a bachelor's degree in science, I had a difficult time contributing to the projects that we had. Two years later, after I did my Master's degree, I was nominated to supervise a project and I have contributed more than in the past. Thus, achieving my goal has led our center to be more productive.

In conclusion, people should keep trying to reach their goals, even if they seem impossible to achieve in order to keep a healthy and happier life. Moreover, by achieving these goals we as human being we could make the world a better place to live.