Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most serious problems in the world will be solved during my lifetime. Use details and examples to support your answer.

There are many serious problems in the world, the solution for some of them takes short period of time and the other takes a long period of time. In addition, destruction is easy and quick, but building takes time to be done. In my opinion I think most of the serious problems will be solved after my lifetime. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, most people care for themself only and if they see opportunity that will make them rich, they will take it no matter what are the consequences for our planet. let's take global warming for example, as we all know that global warming accumulated over the years, and this is because industries do not care about the pollution, they make in order to manufacture more stuff to be richer, which results in an increase in the temperature.

Secondly, nowadays we use a lot of material that are not decomposable because it makes our life easier, and it is hard to force people to do something hard while they have thing that are easier to do. For instance, plastic is everywhere in our daily life since plastic take hundreds of years to decompose it will harm the world. We can see the ocean is full of plastic that harm the fish and destroy the marine environment.

To sum up, I strongly disagree with the statement that says problems of the world will be solved in my lifetime. This is because that people are selfish and want to be rich no matter the consequences. Second, we use material that are easy and cheap to buy which results in accumulated trash all over the world.