Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Task 2: Writing Based on Knowledge and Experience

It is of great worth to discuss whether people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment rather than doing things they should do. The answer of the question can vary depending on each individual's perspective. As fas as I'm concerned, I agree with the statement because they can get rid of their negative feeling by doing thing they like to do.

First of all, doing things they like to do can relieve stress.

This is mainly because, people can get over their stressful situations while consuming their time on enjoyable things. People in these days get stressed out a lof from a huge workload and its pressure. The pressure is often originated from doing things they should do. However, they need to get rid of their stress by doing enjoyable things. Through this quality time, they will eventually be able to get back their works.

The perfect example of this is a friend of mine. He used to suffer from a heavy workload. He sometimes stayed up all night getting his work done, so he was basically exhausted mentally and physically. Then, one day, he got to have a chance to join an inline hockey club, and it truly allowed him to escape from all the stressful matters like the pressure he should do his work. Thanks to this, he now has a relaxed and confident mental state.

Second, they can feel a good atmosphere by doing something which makes people enjoyable.

This is mainly because, most of people can be influenced by their environments' atmosphere. The influence of the atmosphere is a lot more important than they think. Thus, they should feel a good atmosphere. Doing things they like to do simply makes them so cheerful and energetic that they can go to their work with confidence.

The perfect example of this is my cousin. When he was prepared for university entrance exam, he was struggling with mathematics. Then, one day, he had to go through such a difficult situation, so he got stressed out a lot. He thought he needed to have rest, and he played internet game with his friend. It made him so cheerful and energetic, but he spent his time too much. However, he didn't regret for this because he solved the situation that bothered him.

To summarize what I've mentioned above, I'm for the notion because although people consume too much time to do things like to do, they can remove their stress, and feel a positive feelings. Moreover, people can show more outstanding performance after they enjoy their favorite things.