Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?  People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.  Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the world pervaded by TV programs with notable celebrities, people incline to be influenced by them who live high standards. According to the following reasons and my personal experience, I agree that people today spend too much time on things they like instead of things they are supposed to do.

First, the internet is full of photos posted by ultra-rich people. It is easy for people who are watching them feel unsatisfied with their living and further pursue the same image of luxurious lives. A case in point is Instagram, wealthy people upgrades photos with delicate food and beauty spots they went. This leads normal people who live on fixed salaries to be seduced by high-standard of living. They start to pursue such a rosy life with limited income. Finally, people will feel guilty about this way of addicting to personal enjoyment rather than working hard and enhancing their ability.

Secondly, when people grow up, happiness gets seldom to include them. The dazzling world with its myriad temptations drives people to search for happiness from the exterior instead of the interior. Specifically, I often experience worried thoughts with the pressure of university entrance examination. That is, I turn to amusement such as drinking a chocolate smoothie in Starbucks but not preparation for the exam. On the contrary, in my childhood, I study the whole day unless my parents asked me to eat dinner then I would stop learning and leave my room.

Last but not least, although experts put emphasis on people should not do too much work, the truth is people do have too much personal entertainment. Take my friend, David, for instance, he clubs every night dancing with hot girls after work. However, after 1 am when David takes the taxi to go back home, the feeling of lonely starts to pervade his soul. He knows that the next day will be a rough day to face with. Oppositely, what he should do to prepare himself for tomorrow’s tasks is to go exercise rather than clubbing all night.

To conclude, when people grow up, dissatisfaction grows larger too. That is the reason why they search leisure activities outside and ignore what they are supposed to do. If people take seriously on their responsibility, temptations can merely be peripheral.