In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Cars have been evaluated as one of the detrimental factors in society by scientists. I certainly agree that in twenty years cars in use will be fewer because of some reasons. Someone can consciously weight the pros and cons of each side.

First, infernal congestion is always a nightmare for people who live in major cities. All governments are trying to reduce cars in use by conducting developmental programs. Take Mexico city as an example, the government established the commuter cable car gliding above the chaos. Benefit from the cable car, thousands of residents turn to go to work or school by this facility. Rather than driving cars in a waste of time, taking color pods of the cable car seems more reasonable. This kind of cable car has been gaining popularity and in twenty years it can change the original way of commuting by cars.

Secondly, people become smarter to use the least energy when accomplish one thing and no one can deny driving cars is truly an energy consuming activity. For example, my friend Jason, an owner of a plastic company, has several meetings in different places every week. Because of the newly built high-speed rail, he discards the life of commuting by vehicle and looking for rare poking lots in hot days, especially in the extremely hot summer. In the light, clean and comfortable highspeed rail, Jason can take a short nap if he doesn’t sleep well last night and prepare himself for work. With the high-speed rail system getting more popular, citizens are more likely to leave their cars in garage.

Last but not least, more and more people regard environment maintain as their responsibility, and replacing cars with bicycles is a possible way. For instance, in Europe countries, eco-friendly policies have been conducted for several years. Government like the Netherlands encourages habitants to use bikes from bicycle sharing system instead of driving cars. Being kind to the environment is a shared vision for the whole human, and riding bikes is truly helpful.

To conclude, with the government’s exertion to reduce cars through developmental programs and motivation for citizens, public transportations and bicycles will take over cars by degrees.