life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparent were children

Many people enjoy the convenience and technique in the modern era. I, however, believe that life they did when my grandparents were young had a higher degree of value. I feel this way for three reasons. Someone can consciously evaluate the pros and cons.

In these days, people think highly of grades because academic achievement accounts for a big part of a person's future career. The tremendous pressure presents in a student’s mental fitness. A case in point is a high school student. The workload one straight A student must perform would have been unbelievable someone his or her age in early days. To be more specific, the student suffers from torrents of expectation on scores from his or her parents. In contrast, education in the early period focused on the advance in personal characteristic instead of the popular image of scores.

No one can deny that the leisure time within spectacular mountains and rivers when my grandparents were young is no longer exists. I feel that my family’s hometown is a good example of this. When my grandparents were children, there were fresh atmosphere and green farms everywhere. Rivers diverted farms into several areas and if the weather was extremely hot, they would jump into the nearest river and caught fishes as dinner. Even at night kids would join together picking a flashlight to find fireflies in the mountains. On the contrary, instead of the essence of nature in those time, today the place is pervaded by traffic jams and air pollution.

Not to mention interpersonal relationship, in the early era people put a lot emphasis on it. For instance, my grandparents chased on the road with kids next door after school and drunk red tea from street vendors. Their parents would join to drink tea and chat with friends who visited them from outside the town, and even the strangers. On the contrary, modern people are no more friendly with others and incline to focus on their own profits. It can be inferred from people who pass by us quickly with no smiles wherever in the same building or on the road.

In conclusion, from the test, the environment, and interpersonal relationship, they show apparently evidence that life today become less comfortable and easy. It can be told by our grandparents when eating dinner together and chatting about their childhood.