People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

People enjoy spending time with fellow students or co-workers because they understand us. However, I agree that being together with those at a higher level can lead to an efficient way of learning things. Someone can measure the pros and cons consciously.

First, teachers or supervisors are wealthier than those at the same level so following them intrigues people to seek for countless money. A case in point is a report about that the closet five friends around a person make a big part of his income. Supervisors usually have high paying jobs, more than sixteen thousand a month and they live a high standard of life such as flying abroad every two weeks for travel. Their rosy life is an incentive for people to look up to. Then further, people are easy to be influenced and follow them working hard to gain a higher level of pay.

Second, there is no doubt that those at a higher level has more empathy. I think my high school teacher is a good example of this. Miss Wu, she was both a Chinese and a mental teacher when I happened to face teenage anxiety when young. In the time, I stuck into the depression of always worrying about my appearance and it was she that lighted up my life. Miss Wu listened to my complain and showed me various people of different age, rate, weight. This gives me an opportunity to learn something new about myself and embrace the whole of me.

Thirdly, elderly people have an overall perspective on living and can help people solve their serious mental problem. For instance, my friend Joe, who is an engineer of internet data center, has advised me on how to sleep. He says that sleeping is not only within 11 pm to 7 am, which means I shouldn’t imprison myself in the concept of absolute sleeping time. In the other word, I put too much stress on forcing me to sleep at night. Instead, I change my way to study when I can not fall asleep. This truly helps me release and forgive my guilt for not sleeping well.

To conclude, those who own a higher level, such as teachers, my friend Joe, and people who earn a high level of pay are friends that we can learn from them. As the mental teacher, they are able to bring us to a more interesting lifestyle.