Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Do people spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things while spend lesser time on things they should do? I totally disagree on that. The social media misleads us that people enjoy their time and play all the time. We sometimes ignore the efforts that people pay to get the rewards. Moreover, the new type of jobs enable people working and playing at the same time so we cannot distinct what things they should do.

As the social media rises, people tend to express their delightful side of their life on the Internet. Every time when we open the Facebook or other social media's page, it is hard to see people posting their hard-working photo but filled with enjoyment and travel experiences. It makes sense that people want others to see them as happy and have the freedom to enjoy their hobbies even though those are not the whole part in their daily life.

We can see people's success easily while barely find those preparation behind the achievements. When a CEO or a celebrity driving his sports car across the street, only very few of us can explore and pay the same hard working before the car was purchased. People do things they should do as usual where we are not able to see.

Many modern jobs make people get paid while doing their hobbies. For example, blog writers, youtubers, and opinion leaders. Those up-and-coming jobs mainly need people to promote their lives and cooperative manufacturers. In that case, the boundary between things they should do and they like to do can be erase.

The global trend confused us that people entertain too much and work too less at times. Albeit the social network replete with entertainment, this is not the evidence that people are always having fun. It is human nature that we only what to share the bright side to the world. Also, modern jobs can bring salaries to those who enjoy personal enjoyment-doing things. We are doing things we should do as the same.