Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who have had difficulty learning a skill go on to become better teachers to that skill than people who learned it easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I would have to agree with the statement that people who have had difficulty learning a skill go on to become better teachers of that skill than people who learned it easily. I am basing this opinion on several reasonos and personal experiences which will be discused thoroughly in this essay.

First of all, people who have had some difficulty learning a skill spent much more time doing it and are, therefore, in my opinion, much likely to succead in it. If they have had spent hundreds of hours learning it they would naturally possess more knowlage of the subject than someone who learned it easily and spent just a few hours practicing. Secondly, people who have had trouble learning a perticular skill also have an idea what is the thoughest part of learning it, where would a student possibly need help, what areas do student needs to focus on, ect. I also think that these people would be much more understanding and could easily make a conection with their students. This would provide a healthier and more comfortable enviroment for studying and because of that students would not hesetate to ask questions and would be encourage to admite if they too have a problem with something.

For example, in my second year of collage, I have had a really hard time understanding genetics. Because of that, I spent hours and hours everyday studying the theoretical problems in my textbooks. Also, I spent much more time in the lab then my collages because I was trying to conect all the things I have read with all the things I have seen that afternoon in the lab. Because of this, I was not able to go out with my friends that much or do some other fun stuff, but I could honestly say now that it was all worth it. Now I have students of my own and I am really trying to help them in any way possible because I personally know how hard it can sometimes be.

Because of all these reasons and my personal struggle with genetics I am positive that people who have had some minor difficulties learning a skill early on are now much better teachers than people who learned it easily.