Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Not many people today could imagine life without technology. There is no dough that technology has made our lives easier, but since I can remember there is one question being asked: “Has technology made the world a better place to live?”. I would have to argue that technology hasn’t in fact made the world a better place to live. The reasons to suport this statement are practicly endless and some of them will be thorougly discussed in this essay.

First of all, let’s begin with human contact. Rapid development of computer tehnology and uncountable number of new social media apps affected human interaction in segnificant way. Teenagers are much more likely to sit at home and chat with one another then to go out and actually spend some time together. Young girls and boys in elementary school or in high school are today practicly addicted to various violent, booldy videogames and spend hours in front of the computer. Development of TV technology had a similar effect on young people. Today, parents are leaving their children in fornt of the TV for hours instead of playing with them. We can also witness all kinds of bad behevior on TV shows witch is then translated to the way young minds are shaped and to the way they later behave in life.

Next, let’s talk about auto industry. As we can see today the pollution has reach its maximum. The air pollution is catastrofic in the big industial cities. Practicly every person in them has a car. It is deffenetly the easiest way to move around big city but at what cost. More and more people are getting sick from breading the polluted air. We are witnesing the huge increase in number of loung and throught cancer patients as well as astma patients.

Last but not least, let’s take a look on robotics. Today, there is a machine for practicly everything. We use machins for everyday activities like heating up our meals and doing our londory, but there are also machines witch work in the lab, in the factories or as the telephone operaters. This brings a question: “If robots can do the same work humans can for less money, are they gonna replace humans?”.

All of this should be able to ilustrate that eventho technology is making our lives easier it’s not quite making this planet a better place for living.