The expression "Never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a saying “Never, never give up” witch means keep trying and never stop working on your goals. I believe that depending on a situation this saying can be a good or a bad advice. In this essay both scenarios will be thoroughly disscused.

First of all, this expression can be a very good motivator when you are working on something that you have been dreaming about for so long and you have minor or major dificulties along the way. For example, I have dreamed about beeing an actrice since I was ten years old. When I turned eighteen I moved out of my parents’ house and started an optimistic new life in the capital of our country, but living in the big city was not what I have imagined. It was a lot harder than I thought. By day I was studing art and drama on my university and by night I had to do extra jobs to be able to pay for my rent. In my free time I was looking for acting oportunities whenever I could. Unfortinately, there was too little open spots for a young actrice with no real experience. Every day it was just getting harder and harder and I really couldn’t see a light on the end of the tunel, but I knew that I can’t give up now. I have invest too much of my time and my mental health in this to stop trying. I step up my game knowing that I would have my five minutes under the spotlight if I believe unconditionally in my dreams and if I try hard enough. After four exausting years, hundreds of sleepless nights and tons of tears it finally happened and it was honestly the proudest moment of my life. This gave me hope that I can acomplish anything and thought me that I should never give up.

On the other hand, couple of years ago I had a boyfriend and I thought that he is the love of my life. We were very similar and we agree on almost everything. I was convinced that we will spend the rest of our lives together. But, at some points we started fighting a lot and not seeing eye to eye. I tried to keep our realtionship intact and to save what we once had but he wasn’t interested in that. It was like he complitly gave up on us. At that moment I knew that you must let go on someone or something if you tried everything and you can’t see any progress.

In a conclusion, I can’t really say that I agree or disagree with the expression “Never, never give up”. I think that this philosophy can be both good or the bad thing depending on the situation you are in. All I can say is that you should try working on your dreams as hard as you can, but if you can’t see any kind of progress maybe it’s time to let that dream go.