Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

A would have to agree with the statemant that young people enjoy life more than older people do. In this essay I will provide you with some of the reasons I think young people usually enjoy life more than older people, and they will be thoroughly disscused.

First of all, in my experiance, younger people tend to have more positive aditude towards life. I think that this is connected with the amount of energy they have. It is a well known fact that younger people have more energy than older poeple. They have to spend this enery somewhere and I believe that this is the reasons they are prone to throw themselves into milion activities at once. That way they don’t have time too complain about life, unlike older people.

Secondly, I think that younger people enjoy life more than older people because they are willing to try new things and learn new skills. Older people usually think that they have learned all there is or that is too late for them to learn new stuff. Younger people, on the other hand, can’t wait to jump on the oportunity to try something new and exciting. I think that this is because younger people are not fully aware of the danger they can put themselves in by doing something new and that this is the reason why they are more pron to try them. When it comes to older people, they have seen a lot of bad stuff in their life and are much more calculated regarding making risky decisions.

Lastly, I think that maybe the strongest reason why younger people tend to enjoy life more than older people is that they don’t know what lays ahead. For young people everything is new and if they don’t try everything life is offering how can they know what they like and what is not quite for them. Younger people also know that they have a lot more time left and even if they make a mistake there is time left to fix it. Worst case scenario mistake becomes another funny storry to tell.

For listed reasons I am convinced that young people are more optimistic and that they tend to enjoy life more than older people. This of course doesn’t mean that there are no exeptons and that some older people couldn’t have as much fun as young people have.