young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Some people find life more enjoyable as they get older. Others think that youth is life's peak. Although, both sides of the argument can be seen as valid, I believe that young people can get out more of their life than old people.

To start with, I think young people enjoy life more because they can better spend their money. There are fewer financial worries when one is young. Similarly, Young people do not have to worry about supplying a family on their own. Drawing from my own experience. When I was a teen, I did not have to worry about paying the utility bills or a mortage. It was not until I was older and living by myself, that I understood how much money it takes to support oneself. Although, some people believe that getting older means having more freedom, I think that is not the case with money.

Being younger, in addition to allowing financial freedom, permits making better use of one's well-being. Older people are at a higher risk when making wild changes in their lifestyle. Therefore, old people might miss out in risky activities like extreme sports, traveling, smoking or drinking. For example, my neighbor David, although being in good shape and excellent financial situation for his age, has diet restrictions from his medic that disable him from trying new foods, cuisines and sports. As a result, I think young people are at an advantage by being able to use their well-being.

Another reason I think life is more vivid during youth is that young people can make friends more easily than old people can. Young people are able to meet people in common places like college, a party and at work. Likewise, old people tend to feel lonely because of the generational gap that might exist between them and others in the environment. Consequently it is not possible for older people, who might be opened to interact with others, to connect with society since there are simply fewer people who they can relate to in terms of life experiences. This is not the case for young people, who often find themselves in social places like cafes, gyms or lectures. For instance, after working for a few years after college, my friend Adam was very grateful when I invited him to my birthday party. He said that it is uncommon for him to go into social events now that all the people in his social circle has moved on and is either at work or with family all the time. For this reason, I believe young people enjoy life more than old people.

To conclude, I believe that life is more enjoyable in younger stages of life than in old ones. Mainly because young people have more money to spend, have a better health condition and are more likely to make good friends.