Do you agree or disagree with the statement? It is more important to keep your old friends.

I believe that as you progress through life you will lose connection with some of your friends, but you will also form some new ones. This is complitely natural thing and we can’t do much about it. Therefore, in my opinion it is more important to make new friends than it is to keep your old friends. I have couple of reasons on which I base this opinion and all of them will be thoroughly discussed in this essay.

Firstly, I think that a friend is someone with whome you are feeling comfortable with but also someone who can help you with personal problems and proffesional difficulties. Although your old fiends can help you with personal things, they offten can’t offer you an advice about current proffesional problems. For example, I had lots of friends in elementary school. It was fun time in my life and we really get along well, but I moved to the other city and went to high school there. Eventhough, I try to stay in touch with my elementary school friends I had to make some new ones along the way. This new friends helped me with all sorts of problems I was facing in the school as a new girl in town. It was not that different in the college. As I move forward in my carieer I needed more and more help so I made more friends that could help me with my problems. Over time this school or work concerning connections become true friendships.

Secondly, I think that different phases of your life you are looking for different features in your friends. It is important to suround yourself with people you are comfortable with and people with whom you share similar intrests. As we get older we form our opinion on certain things and find what it is that we really like and dislike. Our friends also form their opinions and have their point of veiws on some isuess. These opinions are maybe opposed to ours and we move along and find someone with the similar point of view. This is why I think it is more important to make new friends.

For reasons listed abow I think it is more important to make new friends than keep your old ones. Throug life you have to adapt to different things and new people in your life can help you with that.