Some young people want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible, and other prefer to live with their families for a long time. I can’t say that one is deffenetly better than the other because I think that this decision is purely individual and for different people different choices can be acceptable. However, if I have to state my opinion I would have to say that I think that moving out from your parents at an early age is the better option. I moved out from my parents house and from my hometown when I was eighteen. I started studies in the capital of the country, found my own place and started paying my own bills. I can now honestly say that this has been the best decision of my life.

First of all, this provided me my own space and my own freedom. I could’ve planed my day and not worry about will it affect my parents. I could’ve stayed up late studying or I could’ve came back home from the party in the midle of the night and in the morning I wouldn’t get some sort of a lecture.

But, moving out from my parents house also brought some tasks I would now have to do on my own. This include cooking, cleaning, doing laundry etc. Stuff like this made me learn things I couldn’t imagine I could do. For example, in just a year time I’ve learned how to prepare home cooked meals for me and for my roomate. Not only that I got a new skill I also got a new passion. Now, I can’t come out of the kitchen and can’t stop experimenting.

Last but not least, living on my own brought with it paying my own bills. My parents are not very wealthy people and I had to find a way to pay my rant on my own and to earn enough money for food, books, tuitun and neccecceties around the home. I found the job rather quickly but it wasn’t enough. It was clear to me that I had to do additional jobs in my free time to support myself trough college, so I did. I worked my day job and go to the classes by day, and by night I did extra work for online clients. I was not easy I can say you that much, but in the end it was worth it. I got really good work ethic and in that moment I understood what does it mean to live on your own.

In a conclusion, if my kid wanted to move out from home after high school I would totally support that decision. Being pushed into the grown-up world at a young age makes you do things you couldn’t do before, learn new skills and fight for survival. It gives you many quality feauters as a person and satisfaction that you have made it on your own.