What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities change or remained the same over time in your culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many important qualities of a good son or daughter. In my culture, some of them have change over time and some of them have remain the same. In this essay a few important features of a good son or daughter will be named and thorougly discussed. Named characteristics will be the ones that are universal for every culture and that remained consistant through time.

Parents give us so much love and support through life. Therefore, I think that one of the most valued characteristis of a good son or daughter is their ability to give that love back to them. Parents sacrifise so much of their time and recourses to provide the best posible life for their children and all they want in return is to know that their children are grateful for that. One way children can repay their parents for everything they did for them is by saying “I love you” from time to time, and be there for them when they can’t no longer take care of themselves.

Secondly, same as we seek respect from our parent they seek it from us too. I think that every parent apriciate when he or she is being respected by their child. Parents have done so much for us and although they were sometimes strict their intentions are always good. By respecting his/her parents person demonstrate the ability to process all of the complex feelings he/she has towards his/her parents and the apriciation for everything they have done for him/her.

Last but certanly not least, every parent values if their child behaves well. Parents spend their hole life teaching us to be kind to others, to respect the elderly and to make difference between right and wrong. The ultimate prise for every parent is well manired son or daughter and therefore I think that this is maybe the most valued qualitie of all.

From this essay we can conclude that although certan rules in the society have changed through years general caracteristics we whorship in one another have not. It is not that different when it comes to sons and daughters.