young people enjoy life more than older people do

The author claims that young people enjoy life more than older people do. In my opinion, it is not true at all as the old people enjoy their life to the fullest for three reasons mentioned below.

First of all, the old people are not constantly on phones, laptops, ipads or any electronic gadgets. They live in real world and experience everything to the fullest. For example, my grandparents everyday in evening sit together and watch the sunset. While enjoying the bealutiful sunset, they talk to each other and make a memory. On the other hand, the young generation nowdays do not actually watch sunset and if they do so then they click a picture and post it on social media. Hence, the young people are not actually enjoying or living in the moment.

Secondly, the old people like to meet any person in reality or in person so that they can have a conversation. The old people do not prefer online or virtual meeting as according to them it does not show the real personlity of the person. On the contrast, the young generation avoid as much as possible to meet a person in real life. They prefer to meet them on any social media and just chat. Chatting or texting doesn't show amy emotion. For example, my friend's grandparents always come to our house to meet my grandparents everyday so that they can bond over conversations and on the other hand my friend and I just chat over phone and meet once in 6 months which affects the friendships.

Lastly, The old people do what they feel like like singing, slow dancing, etc. They might not go to club or mall or have an account on social media but they do the activities in reality and not think of getting validation from society. The young generation puts up everything they do in their life on social media to make people see and tell them that they are doing this or seeing this or eating this. Inshort, the young people always crave for society's validation which the old people doesn't do. For example, my grandparents have a ritual to watch a movie at home every sunday and they don't have any social media. So, they don't put it on social media whereas my friend whenever comes over takes a selfie with me and puts it on social media and they we just spend time on phone doing nothing.

Hence, the old people do enjoy the life more than young generation.

In the conclusion, the old people do enjoy the life more than young generation. Although there some young people who enjoy their life by spending time with family, friends in person and not get validation from the people and they enjoy their life as much as the old people.