Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person’s childhood years (the time from birth to twelve years of age) are the most important years of a person’s life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A person’s childhood years is the time from we are born to twelve years old. Some people believe that these years are not necessary to be the important years of a person’s life, I genuinely contradict with their belief. I have a couple reasons to support my idea.

First of all, the person’s childhood years are the pivotal time for learning. Those years we spent on school classes and socializing with friends. For instance, we have to go to school to learn about the basic of science, mathematics, and etc., since our young ages. As well as, we have to go to college in order to acquire specific programs that we need to use for pursuing our future careers. In the meantime, we spend almost one – fourth of our time on hanging out with friends and learning how to interact with people. This skill is also remarkable important to our lives. For example, one of my friends always joined musical clubs and made a lot of friends in the club. Later, she got elected to be the president of the club. Therefore, not only socializing skill she has obtained but also learning how to be a leader she has gotten. To be succeeded at a career, she utilized both skills on her work.

Secondly, the person’s childhood years are the time we use for making mistakes and learning from them. For example, I always realize that many things that I have done when I was young were mistakes. At each time that I thought about it, I focus on it and tried to think what I could have done better and what I will do in the future. I believe that people in the ages of 30’s or older experience in the same ways as mine and try to implement the experience as a part of lessons of life. Hence, I would urge people in young ages to make mistakes as much as they are able to and learn from it. Since making mistakes during childhood years will not negatively impact their lives as much as during adulthood years.

In conclusion, the childhood years are the golden years that young people should use on learning both in schools and outside schools as much as they could. In addition, they should make many mistakes because they will gain tremendous problem - solving skills from the mistakes.