Do you agree or disagree with the following statement, playing sports teaches peoplemore lessons about life.

Many people believe that sports are not good for the children, because they are not focus on the academic performance properly when involved in playing sports. But, these days in corporate world teamwork and discipline are one of the most prominent preferences and employees have to follow the rules and regulation. If they do not follow the rules and regulation then they get fired. Therefore, sports is one of the best possible options to learn the rules. That’s the reason, I agree with the statement, play are very mandatory in children’s life, because it teaches many lessons like fair play, team work, discipline, determination etc.

First, in any play, all the participant should play fairly and treat other players with respect. For example, my university teams were playing cricket during the play one of the players provoke other team players in a tournament. that's why teammet got angry and fought with opposite team members on the field. after this incident both team are banned and could not play longer. From this example, we can learn how you lose your respect when you not play fairly. Whether you lose or win, you should always appreciate the other team members and thanks them.

Secondly, teamwork is very important skills in a human life. Everyone should respect team members,their ideas and support each other. For example, In my Indian cricket team, all the players support each other and do not get jealous from one another. That's why in World Cup tournament 2019, Indian team has able to win all the matches till now.

Last but not least, sport is best to learn disciplines or follow the rule in the children. All the games have rules. Player should must follow the rules. If they do not follow the rules, they get penalized or may be removed from the team. Discipline teaches us how to work within a system.

From the above reasons and examples, I strongly believe that sports reach a lot. Participation can help to develop responsibility, respect to other which is used in personal and professional life as well.