Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Practice and hardwork are more important to an athlete’s success than natural ability and talent. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

some people in the world believe that legendary athletes born with God gifted talent and natural abilities which extraordinary as compared to other people in world and hard work is just associated with this gift. However, I disagree with those people because I think the only thing make an athlete a legend is his/her hard work. I explore my views on this topic in subsequent paragraph.

First, I think practice and hard work is more important because it’s never going to waste as well as it increases your skill day by day in little amount. For example, the world-famous athlete usain bolt was not born with natural ability to run fast and complete the 100 meters in 9 seconds. before he created that record in that olympics, he failed in previous one, but he never stopped there he continued his practice and hard work which take much more time. Now some people try to convince that the legs of usain bolt maybe have some kind of energy that make it possible for him. but it is true? No, because most of us not there when he completed thousand of round before final one.

second, I believe in practice and hard work so much because doing it, make anyone to achieve anything. For instance, American swimmer, Michael Phelps did something in olympics that not just an athlete even though a country also thinks would be possible to do. he won 8 gold medals in 2016 olympics and total 28 gold medal in his overall olympics career. The thing makes him special that there so many countries in the world who not even won total 28 gold medal in all their format like India. The question rises again that does he have supernatural abilities? The answer is no, because he practiced swimming from his childhood and after having car accident doctor recommends him to not swim again, but he did not listen and practiced 20 hours day before one year of olympics and again won gold medals. As a result, you can manage anything with practice and hard work.

Lastly, I think practice and hard work matter most because it helps you to work on weakness and increase your stamina in that field. practice makes you unmistakable and hard work make you strong like stone. For example, the greatest of all time Mohammad Ali never liked his practice and never love his practice, but he knew that one day it makes me successful. so, he never missed his practice not a single day. Moreover, not all practitioners are legends, but all legends were practitioners.

so, to sum up, maybe there were some athletes had natural ability made them to done something unique which impossible for normal people. Still, I believe that practice and hard work is more important to an athlete.