Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Practice and hard work are more important to an athlete's success than natural ability and talent. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To get magnificent results you must dedicate all your time to your goal and work as hard as you can, especially if we talk about sports achievements. Moreover, personally, I believe that your involvement and passion for work is much more crucial than just talent or innated features. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, only when you are focused on the subject and know that you have to invest all your power and time, you can count on success. On the other hand, if you rely just on inborn ability, you will be distorted from your dream and misled about your results and opportunities. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of it. When I was at school I attended karate classes, and there was a gifted boy. Everyone told me that he would be the great champion. Unfortunately, for some reason, he relied only on his inborn ability and missed the classes, and did not spend enough time for practice. After one year he left these classes. In contrast with him, I was just a general boy without a natural ability to martial arts. But I dedicated all my free time to make my karate skills perfect. For me, it was not a surprise that I got my black belt, the highest rank in karate, just in five years.

Secondly, as we know, practice leads to perfection. Hence, the more time you repeat the task the better result you have. I remember that at school I decided to be a basketball player, but my height was not enough to be included in the school team. I realized this natural disadvantage and decided that I would be the player who hits only three-point throws from the middle of the ground. I practiced for approximately four months and my result of 99 out of 100. Our coach gave me a chance and included me in the team. For my first match, I got 33 points, which was more than anyone else in the team.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that your passion and hard work are much more important to your success and realization than natural abilities. This is because it allows you to focus on tasks and assess your real results, and only through practice you can get amazing and marvelous results.