Independent essay

If you could meet a famous entertainer or athlete, who would that be, and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern 21st century there are so many celebrities who influence our society that it is not a simple task to choose one of them. Personally, I believe that it should be an individual who has shown successful track and who can provide valuable advice to me. This is why I would opt for Arnold Schwarzenegger. In the following essay I will delve deeper into this choice.

To begin with, I am not a professional athlete per se, but I spend going gym approximately twenty hours a week. Thus, it is interesting for me to discuss with Mr. Shwarceneger his sports career. Moreover, I feel that he could support me in my dream to become the first Russian to win the Mr. Olimpia competition. And this is not only because he did it seven times, but also because, I hope, he will understand my passion for this sport and this achievement.

Secondly, besides his magnificent play in the Terminator movie, I am impressed with his political career. He proved that athletes could be considered as leaders for the nation. In other words, almost all people have realized that sportsmen can not only flex muscles but also use their brains efficiently to make the lives of people better. For instance, as a governor of California, he implemented strict rules for oil and gas companies that help reducing solutions. On top of that, he supported the green technology that prevents the global warming process. For me, Mr. Arnolad Shwarcenege definitely represents the person who cares about the future of the planet.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that Mr. Arnolad Shwarcenege would be the best choice for me. This is because we share the same hobbies and his advice would inspire me to do a pivot in my career path.