Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who have had difficulty learning a skill go on to become better teachers of that skill than people who learned it easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The only person who understands the complexity of the task and all difficulties associated with it can be a good teacher. Personally, I believe that it is better to get knowledge from the teachers who have experienced trouble studying a certain skill. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, for me it is obvious that they dedicated more time and learned all details about the subject. As a result, they, using their own experience, can provide you with a plan of what to do and, moreover, what do not to do. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of it. When I was at school, I attended karate classes. And my first coach was really gifted person. His innate features let him get first place at the country championship. Unfortunately, he could not explain many martial arts technics. He just said to us that we should feel these movements and trust ourselves. And only when classes were held by a co-coach, a general man without any natural features, we were provided with detailed information on how to boost our skills. I definitely think that this co-coach gave us much more than the main one.

Secondly, the person who faced !!! difficulties could understand you better when you struggle with problems and do not know how to resolve it. He even could be a role model for you, and his success story could motivate you. I remember when I prepared for the GMAT exam I had a teacher. We spend a lot of time cramming questions and learning rules. But I failed my first attempt. Hence, I was so despondent that I decided to give up. Luckily, my teacher told me his own story of how he failed two attempts but finally got magnificent scores. I took two weeks to relax and then continued my preparation. I do not want to brag, but eventually, I got 760 scores that are much higher than was in my dreams.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the individual who has his or her own experience of overcoming obstacles will be a better teacher than one who just gets the result without extra effort. This is because he or she can better understand your problems, and his or her experience could inspire you.